The AGU Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of more than 100 years of earth and space science research as published in the American Geophysical Union's journals. The library contains articles from journals dating back to 1896.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) and Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Supported by San Diego Supercomputer Center and Scripps Institution of Oceanography, EarthRef.org is an umbrella site for sources of reference data and models for a range of earth science subdisciplines.
This database indexes journals, books, conference proceedings and reports in the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
Lyell Collection ; The Geological Society of London provides one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth science literature available. Their geoscience publications include the Journals of the Lyell Collection, the "Geology of..." book series, the Memoirs and the Special Publication
The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides primarily citation and abstracts access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Is a database that contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier Science journals, as well as citations and abstracts of other journals. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed. Subject coverage emphasizes the life, medical, technical, and physical sciences.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. It covers a large number of peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields, from an extensive range of international publishers. Also indexed are open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records