Mathematics & Statistics

Get full text access for all current Australian standards, joint ISO/Australian standards, joint NZ/Australian standards, current Draft Australian standards, & amendments to Australian standards. Search abstracts of international & other country standards.

Previously part of AusStats, this database provides access to the Australian census data.

A Confidentialised Unit Record File (CURF) consists of responses to surveys or censuses with specific personal and organisational-identifying information removed; contain the most detailed information available from the ABS. Access available to current Macquarie University postgraduate researchers and staff.

A fully country-comparative interactive tool that provides dynamic forecasts of the burden and number of deaths of 268 diseases and injuries in 178 countries, from 1990 to 2030.

HILDA collects data in three main areas: economic and subjective well-being, labour market dynamics and family dynamics. Topics include education, current employment and employment history, job search experience, income, health and well-being, child care, housing, family background, marital history and family formation for those aged 15 years and over. Academic researchers can access the General Release datasets for their research.

Contains labour statistics of recent data for over 100 indicators and 165 economies. Annual data prior to 2008 are still available in LABORSTA and gradually will be migrated to ILOSTAT.

This collection includes many Statistics journals as well as the many other multi-subject resources such as books and reports.

Monthly bulletin of statistics online (MBS online); Census knowledge base; Demographic yearbook system; Distat, the United Nations disability statistics database; Good practices database; InfoNation; Joint oil data initiative (JODI); Millennium indicators database; National accounts main aggregates database; Population of capital cities and cities of 100,000+ inhabitants; Population and housing censuses: census dates; Population and vital statistics on Internet; Service trade statistics; Social indicators; Statistics and indicators on women and men.

Annual Reviews provides the broadest coverage in the biological and physical sciences (also social and behavioural sciences). Full text retrieval is available for all of the articles from volume 1 of all titles.

A searchable database which allows full text retrieval of articles contained in the subscribed journals published by CSIRO Publishing covering biological and physical sciences.

Contains the full text of more than 1,800 Elsevier Science journals, as well as citations and abstracts of other journals. Coverage emphasizes the life, medical, technical, and physical sciences, but also coverage of the arts, humanities, social sciences and psychology.

This collection provides access to over 2,000 leading scholarly journals in the humanities, history, social sciences and sciences.

Web of Science consists of 3 citation databases containing information from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. The databases contain the references cited by the authors of the journal articles they cover. The cited references can be used as search terms, allowing a published work to be used to find other, later works that cite it.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields. Includes open access journals, conference proceedings, book series and trade publications, as well as patent records.

Full-text access to a range of refereed, scholarly publications published by the American Mathematical Society including worldwide conferences and symposia (1980 to 2011).