Subject and Research Guides: Global Cultures & Languages: Languages

Databases

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBA This link opens in a new window
Covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is currently being revised, with the aim of producing a completely updated third edition. Draft material from the revision programme is published online, alongside unrevised entries from the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, and its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3).

Siku Quanshu
四庫全書[文淵閣]電子版 he electronic version of Siku quanshu (Wenyuange edition) contains the entire collection of the Siku quanshu.The Siku quanshu (Complete Library of the Four Branches of Literature) was compiled in the Qianlong period of the Qing dynasty during 1773-1782. The collection is divided into four parts - classics, histories, masters, and belle-lettres. It is the most comprehensive encyclopedia of Chinese scholarship from antiquity to the 18th century.
more...less...
四庫全書[文淵閣]電子版 he electronic version of Siku quanshu (Wenyuange edition) contains the entire collection of the Siku quanshu.The Siku quanshu (Complete Library of the Four Branches of Literature) was compiled in the Qianlong period of the Qing dynasty during 1773-1782. The collection is divided into four parts - classics, histories, masters, and belle-lettres.
South east asia open archives
Historical and contemporary content in the arts (open access), humanities, and social sciences, in English and a variety of South Asian languages.
Latindex : sistema regional de información en línea para revistas científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal = Latindex
Online regional information system for scholarly journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides full text access to news items from a wide range of international sources and key websites.
The Japan Times Archives This link opens in a new window
Journal - a fully searchable digital replica of Japan Times published during 1865-1866 and 1897-2018

Others

Browse the Library's journal subscriptions by subject, download full articles, save articles for off line reading, and more.

Culture

Language & Literature

Multi discipline

Browse the Library's journal subscriptions. You can:

browse journals by subject and review tables of contents
download full articles
link to specific "shelves" of content and add journals to your personal bookshelf
be notified when new articles are published
save articles for off-line reading

Please note that not all Journals are in Browzine.