Subject and Research Guides: Audiology &amp; Speech Pathology: Databases and Journals

Audiology and Speech Pathology Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of journals (many full text) for nursing and allied health topics.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBA This link opens in a new window
Primarily a language and linguistics database, it also includes quality content in relation to audiology and speech pathology.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Medline is drawn from the database PubMed (NLM's premier database). The library has access to Medline via four platforms. Ovid Medline is recommended due to superior search functionality; multimedia and evidence based practice tools; links to the full text of many
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. It covers a large number of peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social science fields, from an extensive range of international publishers.

Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE This link opens in a new window
kanopy This link opens in a new window
Covers feature films, documentaries, biographies and more
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Filmmakers Library Online This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming video of documentaries on a diverse range of subjects, from a number of countries worldwide

Browzine is a publisher-neutral reading and discovery platform, accessible from your mobile device or the web.

Browzine Magazine interface for all of our journals. Look under the area 'social sciences' and then 'gender studies', there is also a collection here under LGBT studies.
Linguistics Journals via Browzine