Subject and Research Guides: Engineering: E-books & Videos

ebook Collections

CRCnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Aerospace engineering, industrial engineering and manufacturing, industrial engineering management, lasers and optical engineering, to machine design, manufacturing processing, nanoscience/nanotechnology, packaging and systems engineering.
IET ebooks This link opens in a new window
Database of electronic books published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, featuring some 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology.

ELD - Open Textbooks for Engineering
Provides links to open textbooks in engineering from the American Society for Engineering Education. It aggregates information from around twenty different open educational resource websites, arranged by engineering discipline.
ACS Ebooks
A searchable interface to the ebook collections published by the American Chemical Society.
ASME Ebooks
ebook collection of the American Association of Mechanical Engineers

Springer E-book Collection
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works. Browse by discipline for Engineering.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Search or browse this multidisciplinary collection of ebooks. Many can access each ebook at once.

IET.tv
A definitive collection of engineering video content worldwide including seminars from select universities and research institutions worldwide. Also includes bite-sized content including news, product demonstrations and showcases.
JoVE Engineering
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed scientific video journal comprised of thousands of visualised experiments and laboratory techniques in a variety of scientific fields.