Subject and Research Guides: Open Educational Resources: Business &amp; Economics

Open Educational Resources for Business & Economics

Consider using MultiSearch advanced, and ticking the 'Open Access' limiter to find materials.

open access is ticked on a box called 'availability'

Business and Communications Textbooks @ OER Commons A portal for all things OER. This link provides links to Textbooks in the fields of Business and Communications.
Business Open Textbooks @ BCcampus Open Ed BCampus OpenEd offers textbooks in many specific subjects under Business: Accounting, Business Ethics, Business and Technology, Commerce, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resources and Organisational Management, Management and Marketing,...
Business Texbooks @ Open Textbook Library These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organisation. Coverage includes Accounting, Finance, Human Resources, Management and Marketing.

All six Creative Commons licenses require attribution to the creator when using or sharing the resource.

Find examples of attribution on the Licence chooser tool by CC or by reviewing the examples on best practices for attribution.

Business and Economics journals @ Sciendo Sciendo is fully owned by De Gruyter, a renowned academic publisher. It publishes fully open access journals and books in all major academic disciplines.
Business and Management journals @ Springer Open Over 200 peer-reviewed fully open access journals published by Springer.
Digital Commons Network Open access scholarly papers from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Subsets include architecture, humanities, business, education, engineering, law, life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, and social & behavioural sciences.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Free full text quality controlled scholarly journals.
Economics, Finance, Business & Industry journals @ Taylor & Francis Open Access Collection of Open Access journals published by Taylor & Francis.
Elsevier Open Access Journals Directory of peer-reviewed, open access journals published by Elsevier.
Oxford Open Oxford University Press offers an optional open access model (Oxford Open) for the majority of their journals, and some fully open access journals.
ScienceDirect Open Access Journals Open access journals available from the ScienceDirect publishing platform.

All six Creative Commons licenses require attribution to the creator when using or sharing the resource.

Find examples of attribution on the Licence chooser tool by CC or by reviewing the examples on best practices for attribution.

Business and Communications Full courses @ OER Commons A portal for all things OER. This link provides links to Full courses in the fields of Business and Communications.
MERLOT The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
MIT Open Coursewear MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world with materials from 2340 courses. Specific subjects include: Accounting, Business Ethics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Globalization, Leadership, Management,...
Open Course Library A collection of shareable course materials, including syllabus, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts. Some materials (also called open educational resources, or OER) are paired with low cost textbooks ($30 or less). Unless otherwise noted, all materials are shared under a Creative Commons (CC BY) licence.

All six Creative Commons licenses require attribution to the creator when using or sharing the resource.

Find examples of attribution on the Licence chooser tool by CC or by reviewing the examples on best practices for attribution.

Creative Commons Search Creative Commons search engine allows you to filter images by the Creative Commons licence. Make sure when using these tool, you go to the actual page of the content and confirm the license terms.
TED Ideas worth spreading TED is a non-profit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less). TED is a global community, welcoming people from every discipline and culture who seek a deeper understanding of the world. On TED.com, there is a clearinghouse of free knowledge from the world's most inspired thinkers — and a community of curious souls to engage with ideas and each other.

All six Creative Commons licenses require attribution to the creator when using or sharing the resource.

Find examples of attribution on the Licence chooser tool by CC or by reviewing the examples on best practices for attribution.