Skip to Main Content

Engineering

electronics;mechanical engineering;materials science;mechatronics;nano;electrical;software engineering;engineering;telecommunications;

Databases & Journals

When searching for journal articles on your topic, databases are often a better alternative than searching in MultiSearch.  These may be subject-specific or cover many different topic areas. 

Advantages for using databases include:

  • better focus of articles within discipline; 
  • many databases have useful features. 

Our recommended databases for Engineering topics are listed here:

When searching for journal articles on your topic, databases are often a better alternative than searching in MultiSearch.  These may be subject-specific or cover many different topic areas. 

Advantages for using databases include:

  • better focus of articles within discipline; 
  • many databases have useful features. 

Our recommended databases for Electrical Engineering topics are listed here:

When searching for journal articles on your topic, databases are often a better alternative than searching in MultiSearch.  These may be subject-specific or cover many different topic areas. 

Advantages for using databases include:

  • better focus of articles within discipline; 
  • many databases have useful features. 

Our recommended databases for Software Engineering topics are listed here:

When searching for journal articles on your topic, databases are often a better alternative than searching in MultiSearch.  These may be subject-specific or cover many different topic areas. 

Advantages for using databases include:

  • better focus of articles within discipline; 
  • many databases have useful features. 

Our recommended databases for Mechanical Engineering topics are listed here:

When searching for journal articles on your topic, databases are often a better alternative than searching in MultiSearch.  These may be subject-specific or cover many different topic areas. 

Advantages for using databases include:

  • better focus of articles within discipline; 
  • many databases have useful features. 

Our recommended databases for Mechatronic Engineering topics are listed here:

Search for databases by subject

Explore Top Ranking Engineering Journals