This database indexes and abstracts material covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
LLBA is an example of a Proquest database. The first instructional video in the block on the right provides some general guidance on using Proquest databases.
JCR provides Impact Factors for all the journals indexed by Web of Science. Impact Factor allows for the comparison and ranking of journals within the same discipline. The second and third videos in the Instructional Videos block on the right provide more information on using this resource.
Scholar Metrics currently cover articles published between 2009 and 2013, both inclusive. The metrics are based on citations from all articles that were indexed in Google Scholar in June 2014. This also includes citations from articles that are not themselves covered by Scholar Metrics. Scholar displays the h5-index and the h5-median for each included publication. More information about Google Scholar Metrics.
Scopus can also be used to obtain metrics about the quality and importance of individual journals. The metrics that are calculated are the SCImago Journal Rankings (SJR) and Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP).
Tutorial style information providing in depth explanations about JCR and other citation impact products from Clarivate. Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data.