Marketing

Open source lessons covering basic marketing concepts, marketing plans, SWOT and PEST analysis and many other topics.

Knowledge resource for business administration covering a range of marketing topics including market segmentation, product life cycle, and positioning.

Tutorial explaining how to conduct a SWOT analysis created by experienced and qualified marketing teachers, tutors and trainers. Includes a free SWOT template.

Business case studies and resources created for business studies students based on real information and issues supplied by a range of companies.

Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal to information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.

Know this has a list of virtual marketing dictionaries and glossaries. Provides detailed marketing information and educational materials that, in most cases, are freely available to site visitors. It includes tutorials that focus on key marketing concepts and functions.

Market research resources including a glossary, case studies and research articles. It also has a discussion forum and webinars.

Free monthly trend briefing published by an independent and opinionated trend firm which scans the globe for the most promising consumer trends, insights and related hands-on business ideas.

Statistics, case studies, interviews and reviews about successful small business owners and startups. Inc. Magazine is also available through Business Source Premier.

The United Nations provides commodity and international trade statistics by country through such tools as the Commodity Trade Statistics Database (COMTRADE), Service Trade Statistics and monthly economic statistics are available for most of the countries and regions.

ACR has a large archive of international conference proceedings and teaching resources on consumer research.

An interdisciplinary site from the University of Southern California with links to articles and presentations on consumer psychology and behaviour and other marketing issues.

The RBA website has current information about the Australian financial system, government policy and the Australian economy. See the Reserve Bank Bulletins of articles and current economic data including Indicators of Spending and Confidence.

Roy Morgan conducts independent market research and publishes data and reports on a range of issues including those relating to consumer confidence. They publish weekly and monthly Consumer Confidence ratings.

AdForum gathers information on 20,000 agencies and 120,000 TV, print and interactive campaigns. It includes an Agency Gallery of important creative work and a Creative Library that is used by industry professionals to prepare for client reviews and pitches, to brainstorm new ideas and other creative research/monitoring needs.

The Advertising Council Australia is the leading agencies in the advertising industry. It represents agencies in the Australian marketing communications industry. The Agency Resource Centre provides information and advice about intellectual property, advertising codes & regulations, pitching guidelines and client/agency agreements.

The AANA represents the interests of organisations involved in Australia’s advertising, marketing and media industry. The association manages the industries self-regulatory system, including a set of voluntary Codes. Complaints under the Codes are adjudicated by the independent Advertising Standards Board (ASB) which is administratively supported by the Advertising Standards Bureau.

ADMA is the largest marketing body in Australia representing advertisers, marketers, telemarketing and production companies. Includes ADMA Code of Practice.

Information about the marketing, advertising, media and PR industries with analysis of industry trends.

Information about Australian Consumer Law and the rules that apply to businesses when advertising or promoting products.

Superbrands publishes a series of brand-focused books and publications. Brands are invited to participate in the Superbrands project based on the following criteria: market dominance, longevity, goodwill, customer loyalty and market acceptance.

Brand Finance is a global brand valuation consultancy. They advise strongly branded organisations on how to maximise their value through the effective management of their brands and intangible assets. Brand reports and league tables are based on detailed research into the world’s most valuable brands and other intangible assets. You will also find a range of new and insightful articles and thought leadership papers to help leverage the value of brand and other intangible assets into actionable results.

Brand Finance's rankings provide a point in time valuation of leading global, sector and regional brands enabling clients to track their brands' performance on an annual basis.

Global branding consultancy which releases an annual ranking of the best global brands based on each brand's financial performance, role, and strength.

This site comprises country reports & tables, outlooks & annuals, journals & newsletters, book series, legal & reference materials, and statistical databases issued by the OECD.