MultiSearch is our main search engine at the MQ Library. It's a great place to start looking for information for your assessments.
Use the MultiSearch Research Assistant to get you started if you are new to a topic. The Research Assistant (Beta) enables you to ask questions, which will generate an overview of the topic and cite five sources.
Covering topics as diverse as Arms Control, Peace Movements, Child Abuse, Folklore, Terrorism and Political Assassinations, the Encyclopedia comprehensively addresses an extensive information area in 225 multi-disciplinary, cross-referenced and authoritatively authored articles.
The Handbook of International Relations is an essential benchmark publication for all advanced undergraduates, graduate students and academics in politics and international relations.
This handbook covers topics such as pandemics and environmental degradation to more traditional concerns about direct violence, international terrorism and inter-state armed conflict.
What are databases?
collections of information, and can include journal and newspaper articles, as well as audio visual, books, conference proceedings.
often specialised in a specific topic or discipline.
The Military Balance+ is produced by the International Institute for Strategic Studies, with information about the military capabilities and defence economics of over 170 countries worldwide, including analysis and data sets.
Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications and civil engineering.
This online service provides searchable fulltext access to the Taylor & Francis Group journals, reference works and databases. Resources are available in most subjects. Coverage varies according to source.
This journal publishes on all aspects of the control and use of force. Its articles cover contemporary policy issues, and probe historical and theoretical questions behind them.
This journal seeks to publish leading scholarship that engages with significant theoretical, empirical, and normative subjects in international studies
This journal is an interdisciplinary, international & peer reviewed scholarly work in peace research, with a focus on the causes of violence and conflict resolution.
Analysis & Policy Observatory (APO) is an open access knowledge hub and information service providing easy access to policy and practice research and resources.
The Diplomat has been dedicated to quality analysis and commentary on events occurring in Asia and around the world. The Diplomat reaches an influential audience of commentators, policymakers and academics with its in-depth treatment of regional issues.
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict by 
Handbook of International Relations by