Subject and Research Guides: Finance: Databases & Journals

Journal databases

Research databases may be subject specific or cover many different topic areas. The databases below have full text academic journal articles relating to business, finance, economics and management.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier features full-text and cited references for top business publications, including peer-reviewed business journals.
Emerald Management This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text and abstracts of articles from journals, mainly in the subject area of management including marketing operations and production.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to Elsevier books, journals and reference works, as well as citations and abstracts from other journals.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journals published by Sage.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to books and journals published by Wiley-Blackwell.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Content platform for journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge.

Databases

The Databses listed below provide a combination of Company and Market information which finance students will find helpful. We also have a number of other databases which cover company information, industry information and country macroeconomic information. For more information about how to find out about databases MQ subscribes to refer to out Databases page on our MultiSearch guide.

BoardRoom This link opens in a new window
Boardroom is a searchable database of directors and senior executives of Australian Stock Exchange listed companies. It also provides ASX company information which includes: company address; telephone, facsimile, and web site address; industry; business description; sales; number of employees; auditors; legal advisors; bankers. A remuneration breakdown for directors and senior executives (as disclosed in company annual reports) is also provided.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
This database contains information on Australian and International companies both those listed on the relevant stock exchanges as well as large private companies.
Marketline Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage is an online database containing profiles of major companies and industries worldwide. Content in this database includes company profiles, industry profiles, market data analysis, company focussed strategy case studies, and country statistics.
DatAnalysis Premium This link opens in a new window
Find comprehensive data on all companies listed on ASX on this premier research tool.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides full text access to news items from a wide range of international sources and key websites.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. The database also includes country economic reports from leading entities and detailed company profiles for the 5000 largest companies worldwide.

Financial databases for MQ staff and Research students

Access is only available in the Library. Please phone 98507500 or 1800 300 753 for further information and bookings.

Bloomberg Professional This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Professional is an international financial data stream delivered in real time. It covers all aspects of financial market data, such as economics, stock markets and companies, providing current information on equities, bond indices, economic statistics, foreign exchange rates, interest rates; fixed income instruments, derivatives, portfolio and risk management. Along with data, it also provides access to news, analytics and communications.
Eikon (with Datastream) This link opens in a new window
A database which provides international financial, economic, stock market and company data. Includes coverage of equities, stock market and bond indices, economic statistics, foreign exchange rates, interest rates, fixed income instruments and derivatives. Includes the Worldscope dataset.
LIBRARY SUBSCRIPTION CEASES FROM 31ST DECEMBER 2024