Economics

Ai Group’s Economics Team specialises in monitoring, assessing and analysing developments in the Australian economy.They provide de tailed, real-time insights into Australia’s economic and policy environment for members and businesses, through their program of regular surveys, reports and specialist research

EconBiz provides access to scholarly publications in economics and business studies It contains highly ranked journal articles and articles from books.
It also contains free full texts, e.g. current economics and business studies working papers.

ESSA strives to be the point of difference in your University experience through uniting theory and reality. They innovatively connect like-minded students together to ignite a passionate economics community that is more informed, engaged and aware of the breadth of opportunities and unique multidisciplinary relevance of economics.

Provides access to various writings on the subject area of Economics. It provides access to an Encyclopaedia of Economics as well as articles and Books, The books include classic Economic theory by authors such as Adam Smith, John Maynard Keynes and others.

OECD's periodic review of the Australian economy examines recent economic developments, policies and prospects.

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 99 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components, all maintained by volunteers.

A link to all publications released by the Australian Government Department of Treasury

Policy Online is a research database and alert service providing free access to full text research reports and papers, statistics and other resources essential for public policy development and implementation in Australia and New Zealand.

The Australian Chamber produces publications that inform public debate, communicate on behalf of business and provide thought leadership.

A source for the business news and analysis that matters. Hot topics, latest trends and expert opinions from respected commentators, NAB’s economists and leaders of Australian businesses

The Reserve Banks puts out a number of publications relating to Monetary Policy, general economic conditions and research on issues impacting on the Australian economy.

A review of the week's important data and events as well as key information affecting the Australian market - prepared by Westpac Economics.

Deloitte Access Economis is one of Australia’s most recognised economics advisory practices. They provide commentary and analysis in policy, regulatory, health economics and strategic advisory, as well as forecasting and modelling services that provide business insights ranging across sectors and regions.