Subject and Research Guides: Critical Indigenous Studies: Subject specific databases & journals

Subject specific resources

A+ Education This link opens in a new window Based on the Australian Education Index, this indexing and full text database provides access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of Australian education. Journal titles indexed include: Focus on Health Professional Education; Higher Education Research and Development; MJA, ANZ Journal of Surgery; Assessment and Evaluation in Higher Education
Australian Education Index - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (AEI-ATSIS) This link opens in a new window AEI-ATSIS is a subset of the Australian Education Index database, providing access to Australian literature in education and training relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Source documents are journal articles, books, government reports, government papers, research reports, themes and conference papers. Coverage extends from 1978.
Australian journal of indigenous education This link opens in a new window
Diaspora indigenous and minority education This link opens in a new window
Learning Ground: Indigenous Education Research Database This link opens in a new window Learning Ground is a database of research into Indigenous education. It provides access to latest national and international publications including books, articles, conference papers and reports. Contents span early childhood, post school education, adult learning, and encompasses areas such as cultural diversity, parent and community engagement, well-being, identity and oral language.
Ngoonjook This link opens in a new window

Aboriginal and Islander Health Worker Journal This link opens in a new window
Australian and New Zealand Journal of Public Health This link opens in a new window
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet This link opens in a new window
The Australian Journal of Rural Health This link opens in a new window
International Journal of Indigenous Health This link opens in a new window
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet This link opens in a new window The Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet collects, collates and disseminates information about Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health issues. The website includes a bibliographic database, abstracts of theses, notification of conferences and research, media releases, contacts, basic facts about the health of and health policies related to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples and links to other sites dealing with similar subject matter. The website is divided into specific health topics and conditions. It contains reviews, resources, organisations, programs, policies, etc on each section. In addition there is a free to access online bibliography called the HealthBulletin, as well as other publications like the Overview, Summary and reviews of specific health conditions.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Languages Resources MQ Featured Collection
This featured collection contains titles from the Macquarie University Library collection that are written in an Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander language. Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that materials within the Library collection may contain images, voices, or names of deceased persons.

APAFT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) This link opens in a new window Provides access to sources on Australia's political, economic and social affairs.