This is the "MultiSearch Basic" page of the "MultiSearch Basic" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MultiSearch Basic  

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mq.edu.au/MultiSearch Print Guide RSS Updates

MultiSearch Basic Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is MultiSearch

MultiSearch screenshot

MultiSearch is a search and discovery tool that provides one-stop searching across the Library's resources, including items in:

  • Books, articles and more
  • Unit readings
  • Macquarie University ResearchOnline
  • Plus many Library databases and online journal collections

Click on one of the tabs above to learn how to use Multisearch to search for, locate and utilise the different collections of the Library.

 

Important!

Make it a habit: Sign in to MultiSearch before you start using it!

Multisearch is populated with resources from a wide range of vendors and publishers. Their search and delivery restrictions are varied.  There are 3 types of restrictions:

Open access collections Subscribed collections Subscribed collections
No restrictions Delivery restrictions Search & delivery restrictions
No login required Users can only access the resource if we have subscribed to it, they need to log in to access the full text. Users must log in before they can even see the search results and access the full text.

Therefore if you want to get the most from your search, sign in before you start.

 

Related Guide

 

Ask a Librarian

Need HELP with your assignment or research? 

Contact us

Call us on 1800 300 753
Email us

Chat with us

Visit us in person at the information desk in the Library
Research Librarians provide research consultations for Honours, Postgraduate and HDR students 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip