APA 7th Referencing

In-text citation

(Wolman, 1989) OR In Wolman (1989), it was argued that ....

Reference list

Author or editor of work Family name, Initial(s). (Ed. or Eds. - if editor used). (Year). Title (Edition number ed.). Publisher.

Wolman, B.B. (Ed.). (1989). Dictionary of behavioral science (2nd ed.). Academic Press.

Note:

• The edition statement is placed after the title of the work. This is not necessary for a first edition.

In-text citation

(Redmond, 2009) OR Redmond (2009) stated that...

Reference list

Author or editor of entry Family name, Initial(s). (Year). Entry title. In Editor Initial(s). Family Name (Ed. or Eds), Title of dictionary or encyclopaedia (Edition ed.). Publisher. DOI or URL (if available)

Redmond, B. F. (2017). Affective events theory. In S. G. Rogelberg (Ed.), The SAGE encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology (2nd ed.). Sage. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781483386874

In-text citation

(American Psychological Association, n.d.) OR American Psychological Association (n.d.) defined ....

Reference list

Author of entry Group name. (Year). Title of entry. In Title of dictionary or encyclopaedia. Retrieved Month Date, Year, from URL

American Psychological Association. (n.d.). Mindfulness meditation. In APA dictionary of psychology. Retrieved November 21, 2019, from https://dictionary.apa.org/mindfulness-meditation

In-text citation

(Action theory, 2002) OR Action theory (2002) stated that ...

Note:

• Use entry title, not editors.

Reference list

Title of entry. (Year). In Editor Initial(s). Family Name (Ed.), Title of dictionary or encyclopaedia (Edition - if other than first ed.). DOI or URL (if available)

Action theory. (2002). In C. Calhoun (Ed.), Dictionary of the social sciences. https://www-oxfordreference-com/view/10.1093/acref/9780195123715.001.0001/acref-9780195123715-e-18?rskey=WCYpQn&result=18