Subject and Research Guides: Security Studies &amp; Criminology: Security, Defence & Cyber

Databases

Databases are:

collections of information, and can include journal and newspaper articles, as well as audio visual, books, conference proceedings and reports
often specialised in a specific topic or discipline
sometimes cross-disciplinary.

Chatham House Online Archive This link opens in a new window
Centre for policy research in international affairs including trends, key events and issues from 1920 - 2008
Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window
Declassified United States government documents. Macquarie has access to the collections on Afghanistan, China, El Salvador: war peace and human rights, Iran, the Philippines, South Africa, Terrorism, United States, North and South Korea.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides full text access to news items from a wide range of international sources and key websites.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Search for a company name or a subject area and look at the Company Reports.
Janes Group This link opens in a new window
A cross-searchable database in the specialist fields of: country risk analysis, defence, intelligence, military capabilities, security and terrorism.
JSTOR Security Studies This link opens in a new window
A range of journals, ebooks and reports encompassing international security, and peace and conflict studies.
Lexis+ Australia Practical Guidance: Cybersecurity, data protection & privacy This link opens in a new window
Access to guidance, checklists, primary law, precedents, forms and excerpts from LexisNexis commentary.
Military Balance + This link opens in a new window
Produced by the International Institute for Strategic Studies, with information about military capabilities and defence economics.
Military Database by Proquest This link opens in a new window
Government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications and civil engineering.

Databases are:

collections of information, and can include journal and newspaper articles, as well as audio visual, books, conference proceedings and more.
often specialised in a specific topic or discipline
sometimes cross disciplinary

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
APAFT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Analysis and Policy Observatory (APO) This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window

Routledge Handbook of Security Studies

Browse the Library's journal subscriptions. You can:

browse journals by subject and review tables of contents
download full articles
link to specific "shelves" of content and add journals to your personal bookshelf
be notified when new articles are published
save articles for off-line reading

Please note that not all Journals are in Browzine.

Security Studies & Criminology

Databases

Journals

Further information